Facebook Account Delete: How to Delete Your FB Account via Mobile App or Desktop

Fb has been round for greater than 15 years. It has shut to 3 billion month-to-month energetic customers and is without doubt one of the hottest social media platforms on the web, if not essentially the most. Chances are high, if you’re studying this, you might have a Fb account. Fb permits customers to completely deactivate or delete their account. When you determine to delete your account, it is going to be troublesome to recuperate the data in the event you change your thoughts after 30 days of deleting the account.

Fb, owned by a meta, permits you to Remove an account by way of the cell apps on Android and iOS or by way of an online browser. You have to be conscious that Fb solely permits you to reverse the deletion of an account and all its posts and data inside 30 days. For the account and all its data to be utterly deleted, Fb takes as much as 90 days.

Delete Fb account by way of cell app / browser

Fb permits you to delete your accounts by way of your Android or iOS. That is how:

  1. Faucet the hamburger icon within the higher proper nook.

  2. Scroll down and click on Settings and privateness and click on Settings.

  3. Faucet Private and account data.

  4. Click on on Account possession and management. When you have entry to a web page, click on Entry and management of profiles.

  5. Faucet on Deactivation and elimination.

  6. Please choose Delete account and click on Proceed with account deletion.

  7. Select one of many causes on the display or click on Proceed with account deletion.

  8. Scroll down and choose Delete account.

Delete Fb account by way of desktop

Fb additionally permits you to delete your account by way of a desktop browser. Observe these steps to delete your account:

  1. Open the Fb web site.
  2. Click on the down arrow within the higher proper nook.
  3. Go to Settings and privateness and click on Settings.
  4. Click on on Your Fb data from the menu panel on the left. When you have entry to a web page, click on Privateness and later Your Fb data.
  5. Select Deactivation and elimination on the backside of the web page and click on View.
  6. Please choose Delete account and go to Proceed with account deletion.
  7. Please choose Delete account.
  8. Enter your password to confirm and click on Proceed.

When you delete your account and the 30-day restoration interval is over, you will be unable to recuperate it or entry the information you might have posted. Additionally, you will lose entry to Fb Messenger and lose entry to different purposes that require your Fb login credentials. Moreover, deleting a Fb account linked to an Oculus headset will trigger all data to be faraway from the VR headset.


For the newest know-how information and opinions, observe Devices 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and google news. For the newest devices and know-how movies, subscribe to our Youtube Channel.

Satvik Khare is a sub-editor for Devices 360. His ability lies in educating how know-how makes life simpler for everybody. Devices have at all times been a ardour for him and he typically finds his method into new applied sciences. In his spare time he loves taking part in along with his automotive, collaborating in motorsports, and in dangerous climate he will be discovered driving round in Forza Horizon on his Xbox or studying an excellent piece of fiction. He will be contacted by way of his Twitter … Extra

Redmi basic supervisor teases new telephone with Dimensity 7000, Redmi K50 gaming version specification leak

Associated tales

Leave a Comment